Our Chapter


The Atlanta chapter of the Congress for the New Urbanism was founded in 2006 to promote new urbanism in the greater Atlanta region and provide educational, social, and professional events and services for its members. A 501(c)3 non-profit organization, the chapter strives to be a resource for trends in urbanism in both the greater Atlanta area and the state of Georgia. CNU members use the principles in CNU’s Charter to promote the hallmarks of New Urbanism.

The CNU Atlanta Chapter hosted the 18th Congress for the New Urbanism (CNU18) in Atlanta.

Board of Directors:

The current Board of Directors for the Atlanta Chapter are:

Scott Ball, Commons Planning – President

Katie Crippen, Mercy Housing Southeast – Treasurer

Alex Fite-Wassilak, TSW – Secretary

Geoff Koski, Bleakly Advisory Group – President Emeritus

James Dills, Georgia Health Policy Center, Georgia State Univ.

Dana Heyl, UrbanTrans

Eric Kronberg, Kronberg Wall Architects

Terry Kearns, Blogger at Architecture Tourist

Jay Kallos, Ashton Woods

Eric Bethany, Kronberg Wall Architects



Without the generous financial support of our founding individual and corporate memberships the CNU Atlanta Chapter would not be possible. We would like to recognize our Founders for their support and commitment to improving the physical, social, and economic health of our region.


Boulevard Group, Inc
Clarks Grove
Devin Properties
Fowler Design Associates
Georgia Tech College of Architecture
Goode Van Slyke Architecture
Graham Development
Green Street Properties
Hedgewood Properties, Inc
High Grove Partners
Historical Concepts
HOK Planning Group
Hughes, Good O’Leary Ryan
J. Benson Marketing
John Wieland Homes and Neighborhoods
Niles Bolton
Orinda Corporation
Sizemore Group
Tunnell Spangler Walsh
Winter Properties


Stephen Arms
Helen Ballard Weeks
Christina Belmonte
Kevin Clark
Andrew Cogar
Chad Draper
Ellen Dunham-Jones
John Ferrara
George T. Heery, Jr
Laura Heery Prozes
Neal W. Heery
Will Herbig
Anna George
Jay Kallos
Nancy Leathers
Micheal Medick
Emory Morsberger
Paul Muldawer
Louis Oliverio
Joel Putterman
Jeff Rader
Catherine Ross
Thom Shepard
Eleanor Smith
Jeremy Sommer
Kyle Young


For more information on CNU Atlanta, email: atlanta@cnu.org.